Depths of the Sea, and Slivers of the Moon-
Depths of the Sea, and Slivers of the Moon- Podcast
Never look back
0:00
-10:57

Never look back

Dedicated to Evie- and her dedication to live her dreams.

Depths of the Sea, and Slivers of the Moon- is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

(This is a copy of the most important parts of the transcript.)

Today this is dedicated to Evie, she asked me to talk about making a living by doing the things that you're passionate about and the things that you're about and the things that you love.

So my life has been a series of making a lot of things happen just by pure passion and by pure drive. When I say this, I don't mean to boast it. What I mean is that it's very possible.

Often I get a lot of people asking me, How can you just do what you're passionate about, and how can you essentially trust that you can find your drive and that everything is just going to work out?

Well, I have to say that I've been really fortunate to have support in my family. for example, if I wasn't making a ton of money here or there, I was able to go back home and live with a family member. With my mom or my sister making enough means for me, I was able to do and accomplish the things that I wanted to do.

For example, when you say, I want to be an artist or I want to live a life of this, often we think about poverty. We think about a life of essentially having little means for anything. And that can be true in some cases, but there are also some cases where you meet people who are making a lot of money off of their modality or their way of life.

There are also mindsets attached to those passions of ours that say, you know, like if we have an idea that money is bad and that our passions are, you know, pure, then energetically we just cannot make the money from it.

I think that people want to be able to live off of the means of their passion.

I think that people want to be able to live off of the means of their passion. But there's so much there. If you don't believe that your passion is worthy of bringing you an income, (a stable fluid-solid income), because you have a negative connotation around either what your passion carries or what money needs to be for you, then it's just not going to happen. If you don't have that, if you do feel like money can bring you this, but you're just too afraid to do your passion because you think that maybe you'll lose on something, then there's also that connotation where you have energy attached to your passion that you need to clear.

Well, first off, you know that you've done the work to not hold yourself back. But second off, you believe in the possibility of yourself. And that I don't think anybody can give you except for yourself. So I want to just leave you with this. Believe in yourself. Believe in the possibility of your dreams. And know that everything that you seek can be yours if you just open your palms and receive it. Without any fear without any doubt it is already yours hold out your hand and take it.

Leave a comment

0 Comments
Depths of the Sea, and Slivers of the Moon-
Depths of the Sea, and Slivers of the Moon- Podcast
A timeless rendition of life happenings, short stories, a bit of memoir, a splash of poetry, and other beautiful things that are worth mentioning.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Misha Nazare Rods